Leadership and Board of Directors


CVTA’s leadership is comprised of industry, policy, and association management experts focused on representing the interests of member organizations and the truck driving training industry as a whole. Together, with members and partners, CVTA executives help craft the strategic direction for the organization.

vester Giustino

CVTA Staff

A. Bailey Wood

President and CEO

703-642-9444 ext.101 bailey.wood@cvta.org

Cindy Atwood

Vice President

703-642-9444 ext.102 ccatwood@cvta.org

Sylvester Giustino

Sr. Dir. of Fed. and State Government Affairs

703-642-9444 ext.104

Board of Directors

  The CVTA Board of Directors — comprised of our member organizations’ leaders and CVTA’s President and CEO — is actively involved in shaping CVTA’s priorities, policy, and activities designed to help manage the industry’s reputation.

Larry Marsh


JTL Truck Driver Training

Jerome Redmond


American Truck Training, Inc.

Brad Barber

Immediate Past Chairman

Georgia Driving Academy

Stuart Bowman

Treasurer / Secretary

Roadmaster Drivers School

John Diab

Smith & Solomon, Emeritus Director

Danny Bradford

United Truck Driving-TN

Jeff Burkhardt

Ancora Education

Tina Singh

California Truck Driving Academy

Jeff Steinberg

Apex CDL Institute

Becky Hudson

Advanced Training Systems

John Rojas

Mike Byrnes & Associates, Inc.

Cheryl Freauff

TMC Transportation

Tim McLain

Swift Transportation

Bruce Busada

Diesel Driving Academy, Emeritus Director

Lou Spoonhour

Retired, Emeritus Director

Martin Garsee

NAPFTDS Representative Houston Community College

R. Wade Murphree

Honorary Board Member

CVTA Committees


CVTA has a number of standing and ad hoc committees that allow our members to share their expertise and opinions on critical issues facing the industry. This dialogue and the work product resulting from this input works to benefit not only our members, but the entire commercial driver training industry. The following standing committees are focused on a specific segment of CVTA members or are focused on addressing a particular need identified by all members.


To learn more about CVTA’s Committees and how to get involved, visit our Membership page.

• Associate Member • Communications • Conference
• Legislative & Regulatory • Member Services • Membership
• Motor Carrier • Nominating • Oversight