CVTA’s leadership is comprised of industry, policy and association management experts focused on representing the interests of member organizations and the truck driving training industry as a whole. Together, with members and partners, CVTA executives help craft the strategic direction for the organization.


President and CEO - Don Lefeve

Vice President - Cindy Atwood

Director of Government Relations - Alice Smith

Director of Administration - Charlie Kim


Board of Directors

The CVTA Board of Directors—comprised of leaders of our member organizations and CVTA’s President and CEO—is actively involved in shaping CVTA’s priorities, policy and activities designed to help manage the industry's reputation.

Chairman - John Diab, Smith & Solomon

Vice Chairman - Gary Strube, DrivePro

Past Chairman & Emeritus Director - Louis Spoonhour, Retired

Treasurer / Secretary - Stuart Bowman, Paramount Capital Group

NAPFTDS Representative - Martin Garsee, Houston Community College

Emeritus Director - Bruce Busada, Diesel Driving Academy

Emeritus Director - R. Wade Murphree, Retired


General Board Membership:

  • Brad Ball, Roadmaster Drivers School
  • Brad Barber, Georgia Driving Academy
  • Cheryl Hanley, United Truck Driving School
  • Greg Koepel, Roehl Transport
  • Larry Marsh, JTL Truck Driver Training
  • John Rojas, Mike Byrnes & Associates, Inc.
  • Jamie Sather, National Tractor Trailer School