Every other year, CVTA members select a chairman to lead the organization and represent the truck driving training industry at events nationwide. The Chairman works with CVTA leadership to best position the association and industry to various audiences and stakeholders.

Current CVTA Chairman is Gary Strube. (2015-2017)

Gary-StrubeFrom the Desk of the Chairman

Dear CVTA Members,

It is an honor to be the new Chairman of CVTA. Once again I would like to thank John Diab for his leadership over the last two years. Much has changed at CVTA. We are now recognized as the experts in our field and as a result, our voice is heard on Capitol Hill, and in some cases, even sought out on Regulatory Issues in government agencies.

Our updated Instructor Certification Program will be released in the near future with new content and a brand new look. We will continue to produce webinars throughout the year and of course our two Conferences Spring and Fall are not to be missed!

CVTA continues to grow with the involvement of its members, and I ask you, the CVTA Member, to help me continue to make CVTA be the best it can be. Together we can make a difference, and I look forward to working with all of you.

Gary Strube
Chairman, CVTA